CAHA scoops the 2017 Public Health Awards

Thursday 26 October 2017


The Climate and Health Alliance scooped the awards at Public Health Association of Australia 2017, with four out of the seven awards going to people involved with CAHA:

  • Immediate past-president Dr Liz Hanna & Acting President Dr Peter Sainsbury won President's awards
  • Expert Advisory Committee member Dr Peter Tait won the Sidney Sax Medal
  • CAHA Executive Director Fiona Armstrong awarded the Tony McMichael Ecology and Environment Award

Congratulations all!

See the PHAA media release here, and Fiona's acceptance speech here.

CAHA congratulates all 2017 award winners, including Summer May Finlay (President's Award), Professor Helen Keleher (Life Membership), and Professor John Adams (Mentor of the Year), and thanks Public Health Association of Australia for its leadership and generosity in its awards program.